8:00am - 8:50am: Registration and Continental Networking Breakfast 

8:50am - 9:00am: Introduction and Welcome 

Jason Busch, Executive Director, Pacific Ocean Energy Trust

9:00am - 9:10am: Purpose of Symposium and Update Since Last Year—

Kevin Banister, Principle Power and POET Chair

9:15-10:00 State and Federal Perspectives on California’s Plan for Offshore Wind Energy

Commissioner Karen Douglas, California Energy Commission

Joan Barminski, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management

10:00am - 10:15am: Networking Break

10:15am - 11:10am : California Data Basins Maps - A Busy Ocean and Conflicting Uses: Implications for OSW

Chris Potter, Ocean Protection Council

John Hansen, West Coast Regional Planning Body

Scott Flint, California Energy Commission

Shahed Meshkati, California State Lands Commission

11:15am - 12:15pm: The Case for OSW California, East Coast, and Beyond

Ross Tyler, Business Network for Offshore Wind

Abby Watson, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

Walt Musial, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Stephanie McClellan, Special Initiative of Offshore Wind, University of Delaware

12:15pm -1:15pm Lunch

1:15pm - 2:15pm: Supportive Policies for Offshore Wind

Jim Lanard, Magellan Wind

Matthew Marshall, Redwood Coast Energy Authority

Dan Jacobson, Environment California

Robert Collier, UC Berkeley

Sandy Aylesworth, Natural Resource Defense Council

2:15pm - 3:15pm: Research and Development to Advance OSW

Jarret Goldsmith, DNV GL

Bryony DuPont, Oregon State University

Benjamin Maurer, University of Washington

David Carter, Humboldt State University

Robert Collier, U.C. Berkeley

James Behrens, Scripps Institution of Oceanography

3:15pm - 3:30pm: Networking Break

3:30pm - 4:30pm: State of the Science of Environmental Impacts from Marine Renewables

Andrea Copping, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Sharon Kramer, H.T. Harvey & Associates

Dr. Francine Kershaw, Natural Resource Defense Council

David Ailney, H.T. Harvey & Associates

4:30pm - 5:30pm: Developers Perspective

Jason Busch, POET

Joao Metelo, Principle Power

Jim Lanard, Magellan

Michael Olsen, Statoil

Alla Weinstein, Trident

5:30pm - 5:45pm: Final Thoughts for the Day

5:45-7:00 Networking Happy Hour